Pathway to Water Quality Volunte

Pathway to Water Quality Volunteer Sign-Up 2014

Thank you for your interest in volunteering at Pathway to Water Quality. If you are new to the exhibit, you will find more information at the website: www.pathwaytowaterquality.org. This includes a short 3:23 video from 2013 that will help acquaint you with the exhibit.

 

Take time to read the volunteer job descriptions pwq_jobs.pdf. Everything you need to know about volunteering in the different areas of PWQ is contained in this document 2014_PWQbrochure.pdf.

 

Pay particular attention to this information on volunteer areas and time slots:

         The only slot available to sign up for from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m. each day is the Greeter.

         There are two slots available for the Education Area on Fridays/Saturdays/Sundays (and on Farmers Day, Wed., Aug. 13) during the fair. These slots are from 12 to 4 p.m. and 4 to 7 p.m. This is a popular area. It is a great opportunity for two people from the same county, agency or area to work together (or co-agency staff to sign up together for the same shift). There are many activities to keep youth and adults alike engaged and learning about soil and water conservation.

         From 12 to 4 p.m. and 4-7 p.m., there also are slots in the Home, Ag/Forestry, Soils, and Grazing (and Pasture) areas.

Important: cell phone numbers required*. Your cell phone number will not appear on the sign-up screen (they will only be available to the PWQ coordinators and day coordinators). Cell numbers are necessary in case of emergency. We also must have your preferred email address, agency and mailing address in order to send you State Fair ticket/s and to get a hold of you quickly (if needed).

Schedule Changes: If you need to make a change to your schedule, contact DeeDee Sigler, 317-431-6098. Email is pathwaytowaterquality@gmail.com.

Look through the online list below to find available time slots.

Thank you for volunteering!
Live Sign Up is NOW CLOSED as of 7/27/14


  Key Name Address City State Zip Organization County Email PWQ Position Date Time Slot  
1 Chanda Hiatt 182 W 300 N Anderson IN 46012 Madison County SWCD Madison chanda.hiatt@in.nacdnet.net Greeter 08/01/14 09-12  
2 Susan Schultz 968 E 600 N Greenfield IN 46140 NACD Hancock susan-schultz@nacdnet.org Education Area 08/01/14 12-4
 
3 Kimberly Neumann 3718 New Vision Dr Fort Wayne IN 46845 USDA-NRCS Allen Kimberly.neumann@in.usda.gov Greeter 08/01/14 12-4  
4 Dan Hovland 2106 College Ave Vincennes IN 47591 NRCS Knox dan.hovland@in.usda.gov Home Area 08/01/14 12-4  
5 Ashley Linville 146 E County Road 200 N New Castle IN 47362 NRCS Henry ashley.linville@in.usda.gov Ag/Forestry Area 08/01/14 12-4  
6 Tien Tran 801 West Pearl Street Lebanon IN 46052 NRCS Boone tien.tran@usda.gov Education Area 08/01/14 12-4  
7 Raquel Baker 823 South Round Barn Road Richmond IN 47374 Wayne SWCD Wayne raquel.baker@in.nacdnet.net Soils Area 08/01/14 12-4  
8 Jordan Seger 1 North Capitol Ave Suite 600 Indianapolis IN 46204 ISDA Marion jseger@isda.in.gov Grazing Area 08/01/14 12-4  
9 IN Education Area 08/01/14 4-7  
10 IN Soils Area 08/01/14 4-7
 
11 George Reger 501 W. Washington Lebanon IN 46052 ISDA Boone greger@isda.in.gov Greeter 08/01/14 4-7
 
12 IN Home Area 08/01/14 4-7
 
13 Jim Woody 1007 Mill Pond Lane Ste C Greencastle IN 46135 ISDA Putnam jwoody@isda.in.gov Ag/Forestry Area 08/01/14 4-7
 
14 IN Education Area 08/01/14 4-7
 
15 IN Grazing Area 08/01/14 4-7
 
16 Doris Scully 955 W Craig Ave Brazil IN 47834 NRCS Clay doris.scully@in.usda.gov Greeter 08/02/14 09-12
 
17 Lori Beeker 103 S Country Ln Monticello IN 47960 NRCS White lori.beeker@in.usda.gov Education Area 08/02/14 12-4
 
18 Jane Hardisty 649 S. 600 E. Greenfield IN 46140 NRCS Hancock Jane.Hardisty@in.usda.gov Greeter 08/02/14 12-4
 
19 Randall Dickson 2560 N. 1100 E. Grovertown IN 46531 NRCS Rensselaer CIT randall.dickson@in.usda.gov Home Area 08/02/14 12-4
 
20 Evan Divine 10165 Oxford Pike Brookville IN 47012 NRCS Franklin evan.divine@in.usda.gov Ag/Forestry Area 08/02/14 12-4
 
21 Ignacio Avila 12221 Carroll Creek Run Fort Wayne IN 46818 NRCS Noble ignacio.avila@in.usda.gov Education Area 08/02/14 12-4
 
22 Andrew Pursifull 2040 Riverfork Dr Huntington IN 46750 USDA-NRCS Huntington andrew.pursifull@in.usda.gov Soils Area 08/02/14 12-4
 
23 IN Grazing Area 08/02/14 12-4
 
24 IN Education Area 08/02/14 4-7
 
25 Raquel Baker 823 South Round Barn Road Richmond IN 47374 Wayne SWCD Wayne raquel.baker@in.nacdnet.net Greeter 08/02/14 4-7  
26 Mike McGovern 4029 Roland Road Indianapolis IN 46228 Retired-NRCS Marion Mikemcg48@gmail.com Home Area 08/02/14 4-7
 
27 Darrell Nicholson 2600 N State Hwy 7 North Vernon IN 47265 NRCS Jenniings darrell.nicholson@in.usda.gov Ag/Forestry Area 08/02/14 4-7
 
28 IN Education Area 08/02/14 4-7
 
29 IN Soils Area 08/02/14 4-7
 
30 Paula Baldwin PO Box 129 West Newton IN 46183 SWCD Marion crowwing@iquest.net Grazing Area 08/02/14 4-7
 
[ 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ]